Skip to content

Everyone jumped off a bridge, so I did too

September 29, 2008

I’ve decided to begin blogging. I don’t fully understand how to make it all fancy or even if I will have any followers. But I’ve decided for my own sanity to do so. I will be blogging about how I live my life, my children, and also working from home. I have been able to stay at home while bringing in an income for 3 years now. I want to be able to help others work from home too. The benefits are endless and I think it is so important for people who want to do it, to be able to. It takes a certain type of person to work from home. You need to be able to dedicate yourself to doing something continuously even with distractions. That has to be the hardest part for me.

To reiterate what you’ll be reading

  • About me, my family, and my life
  • Any good books I’ve read – as I read so much I might as well share the wealth
  • How to work from home

So that’s me jumping off the blogging bridge. I hope I can live up to it’s amazing potential and actually sound cool like my friend mommablogsalot because she is an amazing SAHM. Who always makes me laugh and smile.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2008 1:01 am

    I’m so excited that you are at least trying this! I just added you to my google reader so I can keep up with your new blog! Yay!

    So what are you reading right now?

  2. waltzinexile permalink
    September 30, 2008 6:24 am

    Welcome! I came over from mommablogsalot just to say “Hi” because I only jumped off the bridge a few months ago, so I well remember the exhilarating combination of excitement and typing-finger-cramping terror that awaits you. Trust me, it was worth it.

  3. redknowshow permalink
    September 30, 2008 11:31 am

    Thank you both so much for your comments, I can’t believe two people have visited my blog already. It’s almost a treat. We will see if I can actually start something and finish it for ONCE. I’d really love it if I could.

Leave a Reply

