Skip to content

Fine by 2009: Week 5 (Technically Week 1)

September 30, 2008

In accordance with being new to blogging it also means that I am coming in late in the game to other peoples blogs and ideas. One of these I’m joining into is Looking Fine by 2009 I found this through my friend MommaBlogsAlot who I probably will be mentioning her here alot since she’s the reason I’m blogging. And I absolutely love the concept. I love being able to share my ups and downs and seeing that other people are having them too.

So here is my beginning to the Fine by 2009: Starting 5 weeks into it. A history about what type of person I am health wise:

  1. I am not in any way shape or form skinny. I also haven’t been a toothpick since I was 8 or so. Once puberty hit, forget it. I had curves.
  2. I don’t workout on a regular basis, and by this I mean I may walk for a few minutes to my daughters bus stop then back.
  3. I never feel full. And by never I mean NEVER. So I could eat all day.
  4. I am more of a grazer than anything else when I eat. This sometimes happens when you work from home. I sit here only a few feet from food all day long. So I end up eating all day long.
  5. I never seem to stick to ANYTHING. This is the most frustrating for me. I always start something, yet never finish it. It’s heart breaking.

So now that we have the basics down, I will start working towards making those bad things good. I have only one day of progress to show. I worked out last night! Thank goodness for Netflix, which has on demand workouts with their “Watch it Now” object. I tried the 10 Minute Solutions: Yoga and hated it. Their basic Yoga was going so quickly I felt like I couldn’t relax and enjoy it and it made me angry.

Then I did the 10 Minute Solution: Fat Blasting Dance Mix that MommaBlogsAlot said made her feel a little loopy (my words not hers). I did a whole 10 minute segment. This might not seem like alot to most people, but it made me happy. While I did it Dinga’s one and two jumped on the bed and did their own dancing. That made me happy because I was able to drag them away from the tv and they were almost working out too.

My goal is to do at least one or two of these 10 minute workouts a day.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2008 12:38 pm

    I’m glad you are liking that dance mix – I bet it’s great for people with coordination who dance well already – I shouldn’t have been so surprised when I was terrible at it haha!

  2. October 1, 2008 3:16 am

    Yay! A new challenge participant!! I’ll add your link to my sidebar.

    I can relate to a lot of your history especially #5. I think that is why the challenge is helpful to me. It keeps me focused and accountable.

    I just started doing the 10 Minute Solutions Carb Workout. I like it enough. I do two of the segments and I definitely work up a sweat and feel energized after doing it so that is good.

    Good luck this week!

Leave a Reply

