Skip to content

I really wanted to cheer him on

October 8, 2008

I’ve never once watched the presidential debate before. I figured it is time for me to get educated. I know my one vote may not make a difference but I feel it’s smart for me to at least know who is who and be semi-prepared.

The DH came home last night and said “I’m going to vote for Mccain” I almost stood up and strangled him. And this me, who is not even knowledgable on who is who. And what is what. This on who annoys me the most. So I said “But, WHY?!” and he goes… “Look!!” and shows me a picture on his phone of McCain on one side and Sarah Palin on the other. I thought I saw drool come out of the DH’s mouth. Palin was bare ass naked from the top up and much better endowed than she actually is. Oh yes, the DH thinks she’s HOT and this picture does not help.

At this point he breaks out laughing hysterically.

Oh this man, he loves to push my buttons. Now, just so you know my husband won’t even vote! He just gets defensive thinking about the concept of it. Because he says noone has any real answers.

Back to the debate since that’s the main concept of this blog today.  I am going to admit that if I do vote it will be for Obama. Though his debate skills are definitely slacking. I felt like McCain was much better prepared and knows how manuever and manipulate to the average person.  It did annoy me though that McCain seemed like he could talk forever and never get a mention for the time. And yet every chance Obama had to speak they mentioned the time over and over. It irritated me.

Did anyone else watch the debate? What did you think about it?

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 8, 2008 12:52 pm

    We didn’t watch the debate. We watched 15 minutes of the VP debate and had to turn it off in disgust. We rented ‘You Don’t Mess With The Zohan’ instead… But to be fair, I know who I’m voting for at this point (same as you).

Leave a Reply

