Skip to content

Did Michelle (Biggest Loser) love the Uglies Series too?

October 15, 2008

The DH and i have a horrible addiction to certain tv shows. One of them being the Biggest Loser – this seasons version is the couples/family addition. Thank goodness for DVR to record House and Fringe.  Beware this does contain some spoilers so if you haven’t watched BL yet you may not want to continue reading.

During the elimination period poor Michelle, whom the DH and I really like and he drools over (she’s like the next Jordin Sparks to him, I think)., had to vote.  In this voting she wrote Shellay’s name down. On the little name card she wrote it as:

“Shellay-LA”

Ohhh ho ho! My guess is she loves Uglies too. Either that or Shellay likes to be called that and neither of them have ever read the book series.

If you haven’t read it yet, I recommend you read it if you haven’t then you’d understand why this little two letter add in to Shellay’s name made me go “OH!”

And to bring up a seperate TV show, Fringe. Which has another place in my heart. I have yet to watch last night’s show. So did many others in the area due to the Red Sox’s failure. Did you know Fringe was set in Worcester last night? How cool is that.  I’m so glad Worcesteria pointed that out, so now when I do watch it I’ll get key points. The question is did they film it in Wo-Town? Was Joshua Jackson (input drool here) really only 15 minutes away from me?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 15, 2008 1:49 pm

    That is so cool, I’d have thought the same thing (the uglies thing) – I think everyone should read that series. It should be like required reading.

    Last night’s episode was really cool (Fringe) but I didn’t necessarily recognize anything local – did I miss something? It probably was filmed in Worcester (I’d guess) because the other episodes seem awfully accurate, but who knows? I should be paying more attention because I’d drool over a chance to meet Pacey for sure!

  2. redknowshow permalink
    October 15, 2008 2:08 pm

    Well according to Worcesteria if you watch the GPS they are using Worcester streets and such. Though there is conspiracy that it was actually filmed in Lowell. So who knows.

Leave a Reply

