Skip to content

Thursday Thunks

October 16, 2008

I came across this at Thursday Thunks Blogspot and liked the questions and concepts so here are my answers. Away we gooooo…

  • What was your favorite toy as a child? One of my absolute favorites was my Barbie Soda Fountain – because my mother despiced it and now having children I know why. It was loud, messy, and you used water or soda to make it work. Ugh, I’d never let my children within ten feet of one. But man it was fun!!
  • If money was no object, but you could only buy ONE thing, what would you buy your spouse/significant other?  I would buy him the house down the street he wants, because if money was no object it would work for both of us. Right now it is the right price for us. Though it needs a whole lot of work, and I find that daunting. The bones are amazing and I could picture my kids going up those stairs at night… -sigh- But the amount of work to do is SCARY.
  • What about your children? Duh, the same thing. That house. I know it semi benefits me too. But my girls could have this great house to grow up in. We don’t have that now. Oh, and I’d buy them a wardrobe that no other kid could compete with their awesomeness. Ugh, or I’d pay for their college funds, but that’s kind of a dreary though. I’m spending this pretend money in a fun way.
  • Now, if you only had $10 to buy one thing, what would it be? $10 eh? Not much you can get for ten bucks nowadays. I’d probably buy something for the husband or the children. Or diapers, lol.
  • What’s on your refrigerator?  Dinga One’s words of the week, a party invitation for the “cool” moms for one of those jewelry parties (which I’m too scared to look stupid in front of them to go to), a flyer for a Rutland Turkey day thingie, Rutland house of pizza menu, and a picture Dinga 1 drew for me.
  • What’s on top of it? My cat, old school stuff of the eldest, Febreeze, and a pink bucket from the dollar store.
  • Go look in it. Whats in there that would gross the rest of us out? Probably the leftovers that I haven’t cleaned out yet. And people might thing the frozen ginger root is weird and gross like but it’s what Rachael Ray told me to do.
  • Whats your favorite type of potato? Mashed, easy one.
  • Do you have an address book? Do you write in it or do you just stick return addresses/envelopes in it? I don’t have an address book, I have a computer which makes it so much easier to use since I’m on this thing all the time.
  • Look up. Do you like your ceiling? Yeah I do, oddly enough. It works for me. But the rest of the house doesn’t. Lol.
4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 16, 2008 11:15 pm

    You guys sure want that house, huh? LOL Don’t worry – I’d love the house down the block, too. It was for sale a few years back but, like the one you want, it needed much work! The new owners are doing nothing BUT fixing it up now!

  2. October 16, 2008 11:59 pm

    You know I’ll be filling this out! Awesome questions!

  3. October 17, 2008 1:29 am

    frozen ginger root? I must have missed that episode.
    I always had Barbie’s growing up, but never had an actual set, and now I hafta look up the soda fountain too.

  4. October 17, 2008 4:49 pm

    Meh, I don’t know if I’ll get around to doing this. I was going to do it last night but stuff came up and now it’s not Thursday and certainly won’t be Thursday by the time I get around to doing it… bah

Leave a Reply

