Skip to content

I heart Pandora

October 22, 2008

I must repeat this because it is absolutely nessecary that you know and understand my attachment to it. I HEART PANDORA. You are probably saying to yourself…. “What the crap is Pandora? Like the box or something?” Oh no.. not Pandora’s Box, which opens to a whole boat load of badness. Know the Pandora that has taken my new obsession is sooo much better to open up. I play with Pandora while doing the dishes, or entertaining my children or even when playing with my husband (we used it while playing cards the other night).

So you are still saying “Andrea, what the crap is Pandora?” Well, let me tell you.

Pandora is awesome.

So you go to the above website to access the software and type in any musical person or song. Some examples of people I’ve typed in and created “Stations” of:

  • Elton John
  • John Mayer
  • Michael Buble
  • Don Henley
  • The Eagles
  • Disney Channel

When you type in your choice Pandora then will play one song by that person or band. Then they will randomly (in according to many factors of the music) play other songs that you would like because you like the person (or song) you chose. If you create an account then it will remember your stations so you can go back later.

If I had an Iphone (there is no drool coming down my chin at the thought of it, I swear! ok, maybe a little drool) then you can use it on your iphone. Which is totally cool in my idea. I wonder if it works on the cheap imitation of the iphone which is called the quad band i9. Which I’m hopefully going to convince the hubby to get for me for x-mas.

So do you Pandora? Or do you have a new obsession you can’t stop playing with or thinking about? Share away with me! I love to hear of new things.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 22, 2008 6:58 pm

    That does sound really cool!

Leave a Reply

