Skip to content

Booking Through Thursday – Coupling in Lit

October 23, 2008

Photobucket

Name a favorite literary couple and tell us why they are a favorite. If you cannot choose just one, that is okay too. Name as many as you like–sometimes narrowing down a list can be extremely difficult and painful.

My picks have got to be… and I chose these not from the classic literature even though we all fell in love with those couples but from novels relatively modern day that hold a place in my heart.

1) Stephanie Plum and Joe Morelli – Plum series by Janet Evanovich

2) Stephanie Plum and Ranger – Plum series by Janet Evanovich

Note: I cannot pick who I want her to be with so they both get their own choices

3) Bella and Edward – Twilight, duh

4) Gemma Doyle and Kartik – The Gemma Doyle Trilogy by Libba Bray

5) Phantom of the Opera (Erik) and Christine – Phantom by Susan Kay (such a GOOD book!!)

I guess that would be my list… yup!

See more BTT participants here

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 23, 2008 4:27 pm

    Gemma and Kartik and Bella and Edward were also both on my mental “and then….” list but I wanted to keep it short haha. Apart from not having read Phantom yet I’m in total agreement with your list. Ranger and Morelli and Stephanie were all in one spot on mine, because I love the combination of them haha

  2. October 23, 2008 5:07 pm

    Okay, but the phantom kidnapped his love!

Leave a Reply

