Skip to content

Thursday Thunks – A whole lotta randomness

October 23, 2008
  • What vegetable would you serve with a plate of fried grasshoppers? Yikes, fried grasshoppers, eh? That is just freaky. I guess I would serve corn on the cop. Since that could fill me up and then I wouldn’t have to eat those dang grasshoppers.
  • If you realize your house is on fire while you are using the bathroom, do you wipe or just run for the door? Last night I was laying in bed pondering this question and I realized that there are two things that would matter to me first rather than wiping. If my children are in the house I don’t care how gross it is I run out and get them out of the house. If it’s me alone, of course I wipe!! It’s like the other night I told my husband that if I somehow pass out while in the shower that he better get me fully clothed before the EMTs come, because there is no way I’d get over all those people seeing me naked.
  • Why is there a light in the fridge but not in the freezer? I have a light in my freezer! I know, I know you are all jealous of my awesomeness.
  • When thinking about yourself, what color do you see yourself as? I used to be a vibrant and bouncy yellow. I see myself more mellow now, like a soft blue. A comforting color.
  • Why are people able to have unprotected sex with someone, but afraid to tell them if they have an STD? I have never had this issue. I think though it’s because if they admit to an STD they look more… easy like they’ve gotten around more.

See more Thursday Thunks answers here!!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 23, 2008 1:01 pm

    I am jealous you have a light in your freezer! LOL Thanks for playing along!

  2. October 23, 2008 1:17 pm

    LOL@ the shower & EMT’s what a way to start the morning, thanks, I needed that chuckle.
    yep, I’m jealous of your freezer light, but I think even if we had one it would be covered

  3. October 23, 2008 1:23 pm

    I am loving this meme you found! I went with corn, too. 🙂

  4. October 23, 2008 2:33 pm

    OMG! I AM jealous! How do you get away with a light in your freezer? So unfair… I have to call and complain.

    … to someone.

  5. October 23, 2008 5:07 pm

    LOL – Love your answers. Your poor husband having to dress you in the shower before calling the EMTs. I completely understand though.

    Isn’t the light in the freezer the best. Now you need a new dryer so you can have a light in there too.

  6. October 23, 2008 5:08 pm

    You know, if you pass out in the shower and hubby dresses you first, they may think there was some foul play on his part as to why you passed out in the first place.

    Random useless knowledge.

    And i even your well lit freezer.

Trackbacks

  1. momma blogs a lot » Blog Archive » Thursday Thunks: High In Fiber, Ickiness, Soapboxing & Speculation

Leave a Reply

