Skip to content

Thursday Thunks – MJ’s Glue Eating Wall Salting Halloween

October 30, 2008

I am always game for Thursday Thunks this fun little meme. So here we go for this week:

  1. Would you let your children go Trick or Treating at Michael Jackson’s house? No, but not because of the usual reasons. Because I supervise my kids on Halloween! But because he’s broke and probably won’t have the “good” candy.
  2. Did you eat paste and/or glue as a child? Nope, I wasn’t “that” kid.
  3. Look at the wall to your right, what is on it? There is a window with a shade and my children’s halloween costumes hanging by our front door.
  4. Do you put butter and/or salt on your popcorn? If it comes in a bag (and I only eat Act II cause it’s the best) I don’t add anything else to it. BUT if it’s at the theater… HECK yeah! Put the works on.
  5. What does your favorite coffee cup look like? I don’t drink coffee. So I don’t have many mugs. I do have one that’s got this mexican theme that’s real fun.
  6. What was your favorite Halloween costume? My favorite halloween costume was one my mother had to search long and hard for. It was my fifty’s skirt. Unfortunately I don’t have a picture of it to share. But it really just made me happy year round. My least favorite was the witch costume that all my sisters wore each halloween at some point.
  7. Toilet Paper – hard, soft, extra soft? I like that extra soft kind, but not too soft. If that makes sense. It needs to have some strength to it. I feel like the hard stuff’s got nothing.
  8. Have you ever rescued/taken in a stray animal? No strays, but I’ve gotten most of my animals from the Worcester Animal Rescue League.
  9. Name 3 things you want your kids to learn before they grow up. (if you don’t have kids, feel free to skip this one or add your own twist to the question) 1) To be kind to others at all times. 2) To be independent and free to make your own choices. 3) The art of saying no politely.
  10. Pick one of the Thursday Thunk players and say something about them. This ones easy cause I’m gonna choose my bestie since she now plays along Jen at MommaBlogsAlot. Sunshine, you are one of my bestest friends in the whole wide world. And even though we barely get to see eachother any chance I get to talk to you makes my life happier and better!

Would you like to play along with Thursday Thunks? Well COME ON DOWN!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 30, 2008 12:46 pm

    I like Act II also. Great answers! Happy Thursday!

  2. October 30, 2008 1:17 pm

    Great answers! I couldn’t find a pic of my costume either….

  3. October 30, 2008 1:45 pm

    LOL @ the first answer!

  4. October 30, 2008 1:46 pm

    Awww thanks bestie!

  5. October 30, 2008 1:51 pm

    LOL @ MJ answer
    great answers!

  6. October 30, 2008 8:42 pm

    aw great answers 🙂 and the MJ anwer was pretty funny lol. And yeah I had a really neat one but when we moved it got broken 😦

Leave a Reply

