Skip to content

Lookin’ Fine by 2009 – Only Eight Weeks to Go!

November 3, 2008

I promised myself I would do this every week. Oh but what a bad liar and motivator I am to myself so I didn’t post every week. It’s always been in the back of my mind though.  Although today’s weekly post by Jen @ Daily Mish Mash who is hosting this healthy changes in our lives was like a kick in my behind. Like when she said:

I had 57 people comment on the original post and most said they were going to participate in the challenge, however I’ve only had about 7 or 8 people checking in each week.

That she really was saying

Andrea (That’s me) you lazy person, get your butt off of the RSS Feeds or stop your work and actually tell me if you’re doing something, even if your doing nothing. At least admit it!

So here I am to admit it. The past four days I’ve been really good. I’ve been trying hard to exercise life. Granted my eating habits are probably what is making me the weight I am, I feel like I need to put exercise into my life. I don’t move ever. Working from home the gist of my moving around is from bed to the couch to the bathroom to the fridge to the couch… and on and on and on. Nothing outstanding.

I told myself after reading the Flat Belly Diet 

That I would immediately start it, the concept and ideas are so good and the recipes and food are just the type of food I’d want to it. But then I returned it to the library and “forgot” about it. I keep telling myself that I will go buy it so I can jot down notes and not have to worry about returning it. But that takes money! And I don’t have that right now.

I did workout the last four days. I have walked a mile each day. Halloween x2 has helped with that. Then Sunday and Monday (today) I began the new exercise video I got from my Netflix membership that my doctors once recommended to me. It’s Walk Away the Pounds: 3 Mile Fat Blast. By Leslie Sansone.

Super Fat Burning 3-Mile 

I only did a mile each morning due to time constraints (the full video is about 35-40 minutes long. I also had it on mute. But darn Leslie Sansone is like your home town girl on mute. She’s chilling, and hanging out. I like to make up the conversations she’s having with the other people. Like the only man in the back who is older and his shorts are way too tight in the crotch area. I enjoyed being able to walk in my own living room since I hate all types of weather. And my legs do feel slightly worked out. I don’t think it’ll touch my belly much though where I need it. We shall see!

My goals for this week for Fine By 2009:

  1. Walk at least one mile a day – in my living room
  2. Use all my willpower to not eat more than one piece of Halloween candy a day
  3. Attempt to cut back on my eating throughout the day

That in itself will be pretty tough. So what are your goals? Do you want to look better now rather than waiting for your new years resolution? I’m sick of always procrastinating! Sure a Gosling video might not do it for me or you, but perhaps another sort of motivation will.  What’s your motivation? Mine is bathing suit time! For once I want to be able to wear my bathing suit without feeling too disgusted with myself.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 3, 2008 8:06 pm

    Okay explain to me this walking at home concept – do you just walk in circles? I really do not get it, but it sounds so easy! Explain!!

  2. redknowshow permalink
    November 3, 2008 8:20 pm

    It’s like marching in place almost. Then doing like leg kicks, and raises, and arm lifts while doing it. You don’t have to have much coordination to do it. Hence why I enjoyed it.

  3. November 4, 2008 3:18 am

    Thanks for posting an update. I’m definitely going to check out that flat belly diet book. I find when I have a guide to eating that I do better than when I just try to make up my own diet. Good luck this week!

Leave a Reply

