Skip to content

My Halloween Adventures

November 3, 2008

We were lucky enough to be able to celebrate Halloween twice this year. We went to our normal pitstop in Princeton, MA for a great little neighborhood jount that always brings decent candy and short enough to stop the onset of cranky kids. 

See example of this expedition here.

\

As seen my daughters were dressed as Jasmine (Dinga One) and the UPS Girl (Dinga Two). The UPS girl was just so much fun, since the DH is a UPS driver for a living!

That same evening Oct. 31st of course, we then went to my friends home and got to see her son and my best bestie ever Jen (you know, the amazing MommaBlogsAlot). At the party we had determined that her son MM and my daughter Dinga Two (the UPS one) will be married! So soon (in like 25 years, at least) we will be related as mother-in-laws. Wouldn’t we look amazing at the wedding? Oh I know it.  Granted, bethrothing our children so early on may not be a good choice. But it’s all in good fun, so I’m on for the ride!

My children at the get together.

The betrothed.

MM was dressed as the man in the yellow hat. By this point he had lost his pants. Let me just say that outfit was one of the cutest things I’ve seen in a LONG time. And Jen’s awesome hubbie sewed it. Next year he’s making my kids outfits too. He has yet to know that.

That brings to a close our first day of Halloween.

The second was a pleasant surprise because in Oxford, MA there was some silly law that stated that Halloween cannot fall on Monday or Friday due to the fear of traffic. So they moved it to Saturday, silly Oxford! Let’s just say their fear brought on a wild madness I have never seen in that town before on Halloween and it’s usually a hot spot. By moving it to a second day everyone (including us) seemed to take advantage of it. The problem was, people were driving there cars through the crowds of people and it wasn’t working! Anyways… my in-laws live in Oxford suckers so we went early in the morning and made a whole day of it.

Along the way I got my hair cut and my back massaged by the amazing Tammy Segarra. She is… sigh worthy.

New haircut (about 9 inches shorter and curly)

After this haircut/massage we began decorating our trailer for trick or treating. We decorated a lawn trailer like a UPS truck. This was a big hit around the neighborhood everyone stopped to comment on it. The trailer was pulled by the DH and his 4-wheeler.

Seen here.

It helped clear paths and keep safety in the madness the town became come 5’oclock on the dot! The children had so much fun. And now I need to find a way to get rid of this candy so I don’t eat all of it, and either do my children.

The children in the “UPS” truck.

Thus completes our two days of crazy Halloween fun. Man, I’m tired. Between the time change, Halloween, and my date with Cayleigh (information to come).. I am spent.

How was your Halloween?! What did you do? Are you exhausted too?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 3, 2008 1:22 am

    Oh my goodness, that last picture is absolutely too cute for words! We loved seeing you – it has been way too long and I love your hair cut, but wish the picture were bigger!

  2. redknowshow permalink
    November 3, 2008 1:45 am

    It’s a picture of me, of course I’d make it the smallest one! Lol. It’s my only chance to feel “small”

Leave a Reply

