Skip to content

The election, frosty, ketchup, cookbooks, hair, sickies and “P”

November 6, 2008

  1. The election is over… what do you think? I am overall satisfied with the results. It was a long time in coming though. The man I wanted to win, won. So that’s helpful. Though I will admit I didn’t vote. I am not registered and didn’t get my paperwork sent in time. -sigh- there is always next time though!
  2. Tell us about a snowman. Once apon a time there was a snowman named Frosty. He came to life. He lost his hat. He died. Those kids found the hat. He’s alive again. The end.
  3. What brand of ketchup do you buy? Heinz. DH won’t let me buy any other brand. I tell him there is no difference but he won’t believe me.
  4. Do you use a cookbook? Kind of. I actually made my own cookbook out of a three ring binder and protective sheets. Any recipes I find in my magazine subscriptions that look fun, easy, or yummy I add into it. I like having it nearby and knowing every recipe in there I picked out.
  5. Do you blow-dry your hair or let it air dry? Air dry, who has time for blow drying? I certainly don’t.
  6. When was the last time you were sick? I’m always sick, but it’s been months since it’s been bad enough to striken me to bed and nowhere else. That was thanks to a sinus infection.
  7. What is the strangest letter of the alphabet? I’m going for p. Too much like something you do in the bathroom.
  8. Who was the last person you bought a present for? What was it? Will you buy me one? I bought a “present” for my sister who is broke and pregnant. I paid money to her oil company so they wouldn’t bring her to court. Happy birthday Sally. Ohhh of course I’ll buy you a present! What do you want???
  9. Why are we ending at 9 questions? Hmm.. I didn’t know Thursday Thunks had a question requirement. I’m guessing it felt like a good place to end.

Ohhhh I like this meme! Do you like it too? Good, join in on the fun at Thursday Thunks!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 6, 2008 1:12 pm

    awww what a sweet sister you are!!

  2. November 6, 2008 1:41 pm

    I agree with your husband – Heinz is the ONLY ketchup. And you can taste the difference. I hate it when restaurants put that imitation stuff in Heinz bottles. It’s just wrong.

  3. November 6, 2008 1:56 pm

    My mother-in-law has a three ring binder with recipes in protective sheets. It’s handy to have recipes you like to use right at your fingertips like that. I have to agree P is a strange letter. Great thunks!

  4. November 6, 2008 2:57 pm

    That’s a very sweet thing you did for Sally – oh and I love the pictures in your sidebar, so cute! The one of “DH” is hysterical 😛

  5. November 6, 2008 3:33 pm

    Love your #7 answer!

  6. November 6, 2008 7:45 pm

    I have a binder with my recipes in it, but it’s too full for protective sheets, what a great idea though, I’ll have to try it out, cause my fav’s all have stains on em from use!

Leave a Reply

