Skip to content

Fine By 2009: I want a damn Medal

November 10, 2008

I want a medal! Who wouldn’t? Jen at DailyMishMash is giving these adorable medals away just for working out or lying about working out works too.

For my weekly updating for the Fine By 2009 community:

  1. I didn’t do much this week on purpose. This is soooo much like me. To say I am going to do something and then not
  2. Halloween candy is the devil.
  3. I did spend an hour and a half running around a gymnastic arena for a birthday party that my youngest was allowed to join in on. Though because she is under three I had to follow her around. Can I just say gymnastic mats can be very difficult to walk on and I may have looked like a fool in front of all the other mothers who were sitting watching the party. But who cares, I got a mini workout without even trying.

 I can’t wait to work towards the awards I’ve got my eyes on.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. runningamuck permalink
    November 10, 2008 5:03 pm

    I’m with ya, I want a medal too!! Amazing what dangling a little web-medal in front of my screen can do for motivation. Ridiculous really but I WANT one!

    Hope to see ya with a gold next week! =0)

  2. November 10, 2008 5:42 pm

    I’ve now eaten all the “good” Halloween candy so maybe I will start behaving. Or oh wait, I just bought so much delicious “treats” I should be ashamed of myself. I think someone needs to remind me that I’m on a diet….

  3. November 10, 2008 7:44 pm

    I was at my skinniest when I was chasing my toddler around–it really is good exercise. And you are so right about the Halloween candy. It really needs to take a hike. Good luck this week! I hope you join in on the challenge!!

Leave a Reply

