Skip to content

Monday Morning Meme – Snacking followers school photos

November 10, 2008

Monday Morning Meme at writefromkaren.com

November 10th Questions:

1. Do think it’s okay to bring your own snacks into the movie theater? Why or why not?

I do usually bring my own snacks in and soda’s. Because It’ll be a third of the cost to do so. But I always buy popcorn from them.  With the amount you are paying for a ticket (Here it’s $12-13 on a Saturday night) it’s way too costly to not bring in cheaper stuff.

2. If someone were following you, would you:
A. Attempt to lose them.
B. Turn around and confront them, asking them what in the heck were they doing??
C. Nothing.
D. Something else (do tell!)

Tell us about a time when you thought someone was following you. (Don’t we all have those stories? I do!)

I don’t have one of these stories. How sad is that? That’s what happens when you live in a podunk town and never get out of it.

3. What is your highest level of education? What were/are your thoughts about school? Would you ever consider going back to school? If so, for what? If not, why not?

My highest level of education is an Associates Degree in Business Administration obtained from a local community college. I would have gone higher, but I was a teenage mom of one at the time, and finances didn’t allow me to reach for higher. Either did time. I would kill to go back to school again, I loved school and the outlet it provided me. College is so different than any other schooling. Unfortunately I do not apply when it comes to financial assistance from the government and that means I still can’t afford to go back to school. I would want to go back to get my Bachelors in Business most likely. The DH is an avid believer that you don’t need college to succeed. And I guess he proves it because he’ll be making more than both of us combined right now in a month.

4. Do you order photos online? Do you print your own photos or go someplace to print them off? And do you order photographic gifts too?

I do order photo’s online. Usually through Walmart.com or Snapfish.com. I could probably print my own photo’s I just feel like it’s never as good of a quality as those two places can provide to me. I will be ordering a photographic gift for my mother this year. But i’m not telling what as she may read this!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

