Skip to content

Butter it up for the Butterfly Award

November 12, 2008

My bestie Jen @ MommaBlogsAlot gave me this fun little award. To get into the Christmas spirit… “I’m cute, I’m cute.. she thinks I’m cute!!” Just replace that “Cute” with “Cool” and that’s what Jen thinks I am. How fun. Though she states I must give this away to 7 people that I know. Sooo I don’t know many bloggers, but there are a few that I enjoy reading on a daily basis… here they are:

  • Toni @ A Daily Dose of Toni – this new blog I found is giving away a ton of Twilight goodies and I’m addicted to everything that gets listed. Especially this adorable pendants that I want to buy for all my friends.
  • Mrs. Suzzi Homemaker @ FunkEpunkEmonkE – I love anyone who wants Sailor Moon goodies for the holidays.
  • Karen @ Write From Karen – I love reading Karen’s progress in the NanoWrimo (while I watch myself have no progress)
  • Jenni @ Jiggety Jig – If you go visit check out the Twilight video that’s so silly and perfect for my mood today.
  • McMommy @ The McMommy Chronicles – I really enjoy reading about someone elses life (who I don’t ever KNOW!) that can make me laugh, cringe, and fully understand with each post
  • Andrea @ Chocolate Fingerprints – Anyone who can make cupcakes like she can blows me away. Also, I love her giveaways. And this is where I started leaning about Etsy.
  • Umm… I really don’t know anyone else and feel awkward giving it away to more people I don’t know. So let me give it back to my sunshine woman. Because i love her and her blog.  So my number 7 is JEN! At MommaBlogsAlot.

You’re a Winner! Let me know who your picks are!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 12, 2008 4:06 pm

    I just wanted to let you know it took every ounce of willpower not to try and fix the grammar in the award before giving it out but I had no idea how complicated that effort would be, so I decided to just give it out and pretend I didn’t notice, but I just know you noticed so I just wanted to let you know I noticed but it’s still pretty right?

    You have excellent taste in bloggers, momma 🙂 And you know I think you are soooo cute!

  2. redknowshow permalink
    November 12, 2008 4:09 pm

    Aww thanks!! I think it’s cute even if it’s not grammitically (sp?) correct. Thanks for giving it to me, by the way.

  3. November 12, 2008 8:10 pm

    Thanks for the award! What pretty colors! And speaking as a writer?

    AARGH! The grammar, the grammar!

    *ahem* I feel better now. *grin*

    Keep writing! (I haven’t written a word today – I need to get on it!)

Leave a Reply

