Skip to content

Friday Follies – Bringing the Twilight Love

November 21, 2008

This week’s Friday Follies is Twilight-themed in honor of the movie coming out today!

Team Edward or Team Jacob? I believe I belong to Team Edward. I’m not completely biased, though.

Favorite Cullen? This is real tough. I believe Alice is my favorite. I just adore her every being.

Would you rather control emotions, see the future, or read minds? I’d like to see the future, then I can at least change the outcome if it doesn’t look so good.

If you had to choose, would you rather go on a date with Tyler, Eric, or Mike? None of the above, please.

Shiny silver Volvo or an antique truck? I’ve never driven a Volvo or an antique truck, but I guess I’d pick the shiny new car.

Who were you more like in high school? Bella, Angela, or Jessica? I was more a mixture of all three.

Which appeals more to you? Forks or Arizona? Forks, Arizona is a hot waste land. No thank you.

With whom would you rather hunt? Edward, Emmett, or Alice? OR…James, Laurent, or Victoria? Edward, he seems to have more common sense while hunting. 

Favorite love story, fiction: Pride and Prejudice (which I am currently reading) and The Thornbirds

Favorite love story, non-fiction: Cleopatra and Mark Anthony or Grace Kelley and the Prince of Monaco (whatever his name is)

If you could be in love during any period of time, which era would you choose? It would be the late 1800’s moving into the 1900’s. Men really had to court the women. There were dance cards and chivalry, I loved the idea.

Favorite big screen romance: The Notebook.

Favorite TV romance: Jim and Pam (the Office) or Melinda and Jim Clancy (Ghost Whisperer… to bad they KILLED him, I sobbed like a baby)

Favorite song about love: In Your Eyes by Peter Gabriel

For more Friday Follies, head over to Kat’s blog @ Sunshine and Lemonade!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 21, 2008 11:26 pm

    Oh I love your answers – especially the ones that are the same as mine – lol

  2. Lisa permalink
    November 24, 2008 2:32 pm

    I don’t know you at all but I swear we were related in another life. You could have been giving my answers. Enjoyed your blog. Check mine out at:
    http://goreapollosa.blogspot.com/

  3. redknowshow permalink
    November 24, 2008 2:39 pm

    Lisa: My sisters name is Lisa… maybe you and her were switched at birth! I love meeting a kindred soul.

Leave a Reply

