Skip to content

Fine by ’09: Only 5 Week Left (insert silent shriek)

November 24, 2008

Lo and behold there are only 5 weeks left in the Fine by 2009 extravaganza. I am slightly distraught over so few time since I really just began to bear down and try. I have really only lost 2.5lbs (since Saturdays weigh in). Which is not a lot. But I am quite proud of myself for the way I am eating and working out. Never in my life have I really found myself a “calorie counter.” I am actually one of those people who laughs at the word “calorie”. 

Each day for the past two weeks I’ve been working extremely hard to keep my calorie intake below 1550. Also, to workout whenever possible. This may include a wii game here and there. But let me tell you, the wii boxing is the best workout I had all week!

I have found a favorite low calorie meal and I’m in love with it. It’s my fathers version on “pasta fazul” only without the pasta! I add in a thin cut chicken breast (cooked, of course) some spinach and shrimp and warm it all up. Then top it with a small amount of warmed oil (warmed with large garlic chunks in it). It’s sooo yummy. My description of how to make it stinks. But it’s the gist.

Something else I’ve learned… I love spinach. It is now my new favorite go to food! I serve all my meats on top of it.  

To make my week feel even more eventful I got a medal for all my hard work!

Thanks Jen!

So my goals for this week (besides doing everything in my power to make it to game night?) are as follows:

  • Only eat one piece of calzone on Thanksgiving 
  • Eat shrimp rather than chips and dip (fine by me!)
  • Take a small plate of food to start rather than a big heaping one. I’m more likely to eat less this way.
  • Keep counting calories, perhaps start really measuring things.
  • Workout 4-5 times this week

There are my goals. What are yours? Do you feel like you should be losing more weight too with all this hard work? I do! But I’m losing weight the healthy way.

Come joint into the Fine By 2009 banter and set your goals.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 25, 2008 12:43 am

    So you lost 2.5 pounds this week?? That is excellent. If you keep losing like that you will be down about 15 pounds by the end of the challenge.

    Thanks for the good ideas about using more spinach. Sounds delicious!!

  2. November 25, 2008 12:37 pm

    Why is it that it’s soooo hard to lose weight but so easy to gain it? Like you can work so hard for 6 days but then indulge on the 7th and your work seems ruined?

    Oh well we both got gold medals and I’m proud of us both – is it Game Night yet?

Leave a Reply

