Skip to content

Fine by ’09 – Only 4 weeks left

December 1, 2008

I lost two more pounds!

Two pounds even with a double thanksgiving and a baby shower at a 5 star restaurant. When I stepped on the scale yesterday morning and saw I lost weight not gained. I screamed out “YES!” extremely loudly. Of course I was at my parents house, because they have a digital scale I trust. My mom came running – she thought I was pregnant or something. (I would not be yelling “yes” exuberantly if this was the case)

DH is being extremely supportive over my weight loss and keeps cheering me on. We’ve been talking about doing a date night with my bestie Jen and he said it shouldn’t just to be to support his getting a raise at his job, it should also be for me reaching a small goal. So we talked and hope that the second weekend in January we can do this date night. 

I’m setting my goal of having lost a full 20 lbs by then.

Maybe we can celebrate you and D’s weight loss too? It’ll be a party for the Fine by 2009 awesomeness!

Jen at Daily Mish Mash was kind enough to point out last week that if I continue losing my two pounds a week as I am now I will have lost almost 15 pounds by the new year. I like this idea. Also, Calorie Count says I can reach my goal weight by December 2009. I like that idea too.

When I always did my yo-yo dieting before I would lose huge weight real fast. One time I lost 10 pounds the first week, but I always bounced back. This time I’m taking it slow and making little changes. Like running from the car to the house (it helps keep me warm too) rather than walk. And changing my diet just slightly. 

It is depressing and hard when you miss certain foods. Like last night the whole family had ravioli. I’m Italian. Ravioli is my drug. And because of the baby shower – I only had about 300 calories left for dinner. In 9 ravioli there is 310 calories. Sure I could have eaten just eight. But i know I wouldn’t have stopped eating them. And what about the parmesan cheese and butter that must be put on them? Instead I had two eggs poached on 100 calorie sandwich bread. It was filling and satisfying and I made due.

Do you have any goals that you want to reach this week? Mine are:

  • Lose two more pounds
  • Go buy more spinach and thin cut chicken breast (they make the perfect low-cal meal)
  • Exercise 4 times this week (rather than three) – by using the 1/2 video on Leslie Sansone’s website at least twice each time.

How has your Fine by 2009 progress been?

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 1, 2008 2:16 pm

    You did better than me, but I was pretty impressed when I lost one pound rather than gained after over eating Thursday-Sunday EVERY freakin day. I’m really looking forward to getting back to normal this week now that the holidays are momentarily behind us a bit.

    I am really looking forward to our Date Night and I hope we are both skinnier minnies by then. 🙂

Leave a Reply

