Skip to content

Romance Reading Challenge – ’09

December 1, 2008

Romance Reading Challenge 2009 Choices

PersuasionMidnight Sun (Partial Draft)Anna KareninaStardust

Nadia at the BookWorm has innitiated a challenge for anyone and everyone who would like to join. I am an avid reading and this seems right up my alley. I’ve decided to choose a mixture between classics and new novels. Here are my choices (currently) this may end up changing.

  1. Persuasion by Jane Austen – I’ve just completed Pride and Prejudice by Austen and this seems like a good companion to it now that I’ve gotten a feel for her writing and style.
  2. Midnight Sun by Stephanie Meyer – Even though the partial draft was leaked out to the internet I still feel like this novel by Meyer is worth reading. From what I have heard this is Edward’s version of all three books. I don’t know how that works but either way, I’m sold.
  3. Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy – Another novel I keep saying I’m going to read and haven’t. This challenge makes it so I absolutely must.
  4. Envy a Luxe Novel by Anna Godbersen – This is the third part of the Luxe series and won’t be out till 2009. I’m sure to read it and cannot wait after finishing the second book Rumors.
  5. Stardust by Neil Gaiman – Love the movie, so the book must be better. I’ve heard rave reviews.

Alternate

  1. Finger Lickin’ Fifteen by Janet Evanovich – If it is released in 2009. Who doesn’t love the choices Stephanie Plum gets in the love factor? My mom started reading this series backwards! I must get her the first few books. She started at 14! Poor thing doesn’t get the Joe vs. Ranger thing.
3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 1, 2008 2:18 pm

    Oh goodness you can’t read the series backward – my friend started reading the series and read one of the holiday specials first and was like wtf this is terrible and I’m like, “Well obviously you must be lost.” I’ll admit it’s a light read but oh so good and you have to start at the beginning or it’s like, “so what?”

  2. redknowshow permalink
    December 1, 2008 2:25 pm

    At least she is getting the characters and their quirks. But she’s missing the whole vibe of it all. And truthfully, Fearless Fourteen wasn’t at all the best of Evanovich’s Plum series.

  3. December 14, 2008 4:11 pm

    welcome to the challenge, enjoy your reading 🙂
    Persuasion is excellent and i’m reading Stardust too.

Leave a Reply

