Skip to content

Christmas Cards – Such a Challenge

December 4, 2008

I am really crappy about doing Christmas/Holiday cards. This is for a few reasons. One of the main reasons is I always order them too late so by the time I’d send them out it’s past Christmas! Another reason is I’m a real big procrastinator when it comes to sending anything in the mail.

I’ve been an avid follower of McMommy since I started this whole blogging thing, since she’s real entertaining (and I won something from her). Well, she’s doing her McMommy Holiday Spectacular, and I want to join in! 

The problem?

I can’t decide what to do or where to go for a holiday card/design. Some people have these witty and adorable cards. For example:

  1. The Siener Family (bottom of the post) – I love this card! 
  2. Elizabeth of Mommy…Etc. – I think this blogger is a photographer, because these photo’s on her card are… amazing. 
  3. Or even Happy Holidays from Sgt and Mrs Hub, Eve, Judah, and Eliza! this photo in itself has me sold on their being such a fun family.

Yet, I’m not good at funny or cute. I’m just good at showcasing my daughters and their gorgeousness. So my questions are:

  • What company do you use for your holiday cards? 
  • How do you pick the perfect picture?
  • How do you know it’s just right?
  • Am I thinking too much into this? 
  • Should I just go with my first design and get it over with? 
  • Is it worth spending extra money for the perfect card on perfect paper?
  • Is there any company that goes green with holiday cards? Should I care?

Ugh, I’m so disturbed and unsure how to proceed from here!

Here is my first draw up of a holiday card:

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 4, 2008 4:22 pm

    I really like the card you made here – I think everyone looks great and it’s very you – I use walmart’s photo center online for most picture gift purposes, as well as my cards – I kind of just wing it each year as far as what style.

  2. December 6, 2008 7:19 pm

    Okay miss red!!! You were the 4th winner, so please email me the order preference of the colors I listed in the bare minerals post and what is left after the other 3 pick theirs will be your color! Also include your address in the email to me tpatton5@gmail.com 🙂

Leave a Reply

