Skip to content

TT – Suicide, House, neighbors, dogs, PB&J, STD’s and accents

December 4, 2008

Welcome to the December 4th version of Thursday Thunks!
Where we make you think a little bit before you blog!
This week we will answer some crazy questions brought to you by Berleen, the color sky blue pinkand the number 7 (as in the number of days until my birthday).

1. Have you ever not thought about the possibility of suicide?

This question is weirdly worded. When I was a teenager, of course I thought about it. But I could never do it. Not because of religious reasons, just me personally.

2. How many dogs have you owned in your life? What kind? What were their names?

I’ve had a few dogs, but there are a few I remember more than others. One of my favorite dogs was Princess (a mut). She was gorgeous and loyal and would go anywhere I did. Unfortunately she was hit by a car and I was there to witness her passing. Then there was Penny (retriever/golden lab) who was just as loyal, and a chubby little bundle of joy. Now I have Mario (black lab) who annoys the crap out of me. Like… Really annoys me.  Like ate a hole in my mattress about a foot wide and deep, and ate a hole in my daughters last night too (not as deep of course)

3. In one word, what do most people describe you as?

Sadly, I don’t know anymore. I guess most people describe me as “Andrea” 

4. Do you watch HouseMD? Why not?

Of course I do, I love House. I’m absolutely addicted to it!

5. What irritates you most about your neighbors?

EVERYTHING. Let me say that again EVERYTHING. We live within inches of eachother in a camp like setting and I hate it. I would move out of my house right now if I could. My family needs privacy.

6. Have you ever called someone in for some sort of abuse or neglect on humans, animals or property?

Nope. But I wish I could.

7. What color is the sky in your world?

It’s all the colors, I’m a very moody person.

8. Did you see those 2 planets that everyone is talking about this week?

People are talking about planets? How did I miss that? TT people please tell me what the crap they are talking about as I’m too lazy to google it. 
9.  Would you like to submit your own question for future Thursday Thunks?

If I could think of a fun and witty one, sure!

10. Do you have a skin condition? Are you gonna tell us what it is?

No skin conditions.

11. Have you ever had an STD?

No, the only man I’ve ever been with is my husband. So i better not randomly come down with one either.

12. Do you do any crafts?

I suck at crafts. Suck with a capital S. I try to make things and they look like half assed version a toddler would make.

13. Peanut Butter & Jelly – what flavor is the jelly?

NO JELLY. JELLY IS YUCKY!

14. Stripes or polka-dots?

Polka Dots!! Like the one on the apron that Quest for Sanity is giving away. Sooooo cute (plus it’s got stripes too)

15. What accent drives you crazy? Is it a good crazy or a bad crazy?

British men are always more attractive to me than American ones. Always! I told my husband we should move there just so we can all get the accents.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 4, 2008 1:06 pm

    #1 is worded that way to make you think 🙂

    Jupiter & Mars can be seen this week in the south. The 2 obnoxiously bright stars – thats them.

  2. redknowshow permalink
    December 4, 2008 1:22 pm

    Thanks Berleen! Then yes, I have seen them. I thought there was some magical new planets I’d never heard of. Lol! My husband has a telescope and we looked at them through it, but i didn’t hear about them from anyone else. He saw them and we found them.

    Silly me, should have thought about it!

  3. December 4, 2008 1:53 pm

    I would describe you as fabulous!

  4. December 4, 2008 2:29 pm

    LOL about your black lab. It’s definately a black lab thing. Mine annoys the crap out of me too. I’m much more the cat person.

  5. December 4, 2008 6:43 pm

    jelly is soooo yucky. 🙂

  6. December 4, 2008 7:07 pm

    haha@#5. I’ve had neighbors like that.
    heehee@#15
    Happy Thursday!

Leave a Reply

