Skip to content

Fine By 2009 – 3 weeks till “done”

December 8, 2008

This week I feel like I did relatively good! I lost two more pounds (again!) This seems like a continuous weight loss as since I’ve begun my body has lost two a week. So for the month I’ve been serious about counting calories and doing some workouts I have lost a total of eight pounds.  

Unfortunately noone is coming up to me and saying the things I love when I start losing weight. Such as:

“Andrea you look great!”

“Have you lost weight?”

“How are you doing it, your thighs are tiny.” (okay so maybe I’ve never heard this one)

I was telling my husband how frustrating it is that it isn’t showing yet. But that tells you how overweight I am that 8 pounds don’t make a difference in my appearance. I feel like the pound loss has been mostly in my thighs. Which must have come from my walking. 

So here are the facts that I hate to share but I feel like if I’m going to be successful I need to.

  1. I thought for sure I weighed 186 pounds, according to my scale. Come to find out it’s wrong and I originally weighed 10 pounds more. 196.
  2. Before my second child I weighed the 186, this means I have gained ten pounds since the two years after having her.
  3. Now I weigh 188 – close to my pre-second-child weight.
  4. My initial goal is to be down to 150. This still makes me “overweight” but it is my pre-both-babies weight.
  5. After I reach that goal my secondary one is 135 pounds. This weight I think would be ideal on my body. Even though I am short, I have a larger frame.

So there’s the nitty gritty of my facts and fats. 

My goals for Fine By 2009 this week

  • Lose two more pounds
  • Workout 4 times this week for at least 20 minutes each time
  • Find “cheaper” meals that are good for me.

I’ve run into a really hard financial bump, because of which I am scared this week I will eat badly due to not being able to afford to eat better. Why is eating right so expensive?

How are your goals going? Did you have any luck this week?

Come join in, even if you haven’t before… we are all welcome. Fine By 2009.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 8, 2008 3:22 pm

    Financial bump? Do I know about this? Email me!

    I lost two pounds, too – I know I did better this week than last week although I really want to start implementing more non-Wii workouts – I still haven’t tried the walk at home thing but now my 1st trimester is hitting me a la I Am Exhausted. My energy is crashing big time which makes working out sound the opposite of appealing… Fortunately most foods sound the opposite of appealing, too.

  2. December 10, 2008 3:36 pm

    That is a really good question-Why does eating healthy have to be so expensive???

    You are doing so well!! Are you noticing a difference in the way your clothes are fitting? Even if no one else is noticing yet, that is always a good motivator.

    Good luck this week!

    • redknowshow permalink
      December 10, 2008 3:59 pm

      I am mostly noticing that my jeans are lightly loose in the thighs. I wish it was around my waist instead! But I’ll take what I can get. Thanks for the kind words!!

Trackbacks

  1. Weight Loss » Blog Archive » Fine By 2009 - 3 weeks till “done”

Leave a Reply

