Skip to content

Teaser Tuesdays: In the Woods

December 9, 2008

teasertuesdays31

TEASER TUESDAYS asks you to:

  • Grab your current read.
  • Let the book fall open to a random page.
  • Share with us two (2) “teaser” sentences from that page, somewhere between lines 7 and 12.
  • You also need to share the title of the book that you’re getting your “teaser” from … that way people can have some great book recommendations if they like the teaser you’ve given!
  • Please avoid spoilers!
  • This weeks Teaser comes from the book In the Woods by Tana French. It’s turning out to be a great book!
    In the Woods
    At 10:20 p.m. a policeman with a torch found Adam Ryan in a densely wooded area near the center of the wood, standing with his back and palms pressed against a large oak tree. His fingernails were digging into the trunk so deeply they had broken off in the bark. He appeared to have been there for some time but had not responded to the searcher’s calling.
    5 Comments leave one →
    1. December 9, 2008 9:59 pm

      Ohhh sounds thrillingly creepy, after reading the description on Good Reads – I’m not even sure I could handle it!

    2. redknowshow permalink
      December 9, 2008 10:14 pm

      Yeah, unfortunately it is the type of book I don’t think you would like too much. I know your issue with losing children. I would pass if I was you.

    3. December 10, 2008 12:19 am

      Hmm – interesting, but based on your last comment, I’ll pass on this one. I get upset when bad things happen to children!

      Here’s my Teaser!

      🙂 Interesting teaser though!

      Wendi

    4. December 10, 2008 12:53 am

      I’m in the minority of people who didn’t care for this one…but I liked the sequel! Any plans to read The Likeness?

      • redknowshow permalink
        December 10, 2008 1:59 am

        Softdrink – I actually have The Likeness waiting for me, so once I complete this one I will pick that up! I always try to be prepared. I’ll let you know how I like it!

    Leave a Reply

