Skip to content

Fine By 2009 – Only 1 week left

December 22, 2008

I’ve been a very bad girl. I was without power for Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday of last week. And Monday thru Friday of this week. Have you ever tried to eat healthy without power? I found it impossible. So instead I went to my old eating habits and just ate crap the whole time.  I didn’t even keep track of my calories since I do all my counting online. Also, I didn’t work out (not having power and it being bitterly cold made the perfect excuses). I haven’t stepped on the scale since losing power but I am scared to do it. I don’t think I gained my weight back. You never know though. I bet a pound or two sneaked back in.

I’m ashamed that I didn’t even win a medal like my bestie did.  Congrats Momma! I had been working so hard and it’s all down the drain. So today I am beginning again my quest towards weight loss. It’s like day one of the Fine by 2009 challenge for me. I have eaten 90% of my daily calories already today and want to cry for fear of what I’m going to eat for dinner. 

No matter how hard it is, I know it’s right. I know it’s important for me to do. Not just for the challenge or for my friends and family. It’s important for me. To feel healthy!

Last week during the whole power outage thing my husband said to me while I was sitting profile to him in an opposite room..

“Honey! You may have lost only 8 lbs so far but I think you’ve lost a few inches! I can see them gone in your arms and thighs and stomach”

Oh my husband, what a dear sweet man he is.

My goals for this week… the last one.

  • Get back on the calorie counting bandwagon
  • Do 15-20 minute walks each day
  • Eat right even at the holiday parties
  • Step on a scale and see how bad the last week and halfs damage really was.

What are your goals? Come over and see Jen and the Fine By 2009 participants and share with us.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 22, 2008 9:38 pm

    I love the new layout and your favicon! So cool!

    I am not surprised that you fell off the wagon a bit – with no power or anything – I bet I’d have done worse.

    Dan and I actually bought a white board at walmart yesterday and we’re writing our calories on that instead of online or on paper – we were getting kind of tired logging it all online, especially when we lost internet that weekend of the ice storm and weren’t able to log, we realized we liked writing it by hand better – my math is even improving! But I hated wasting the paper, so I made him buy me a pretty night white board. Problem solved.

    I can’t wait for us both to be looking fine, I don’t care what year it is at this point! haha

    • redknowshow permalink
      December 22, 2008 9:47 pm

      Okay, this is going to sound very blog ignorant. But what is a favicon?

  2. December 24, 2008 1:26 am

    Hi, thanks for sharing that post. I have just stumbled upon your site and have already subscribed. By the way I’ve been writing about my own weight loss and
    weight loss tips for women
    I would really apprectiate it if you could take a look at my blog and let me know what you think about it.
    Thanks,
    Joan

  3. December 24, 2008 7:22 pm

    Thank you for stopping by my site. Thank you for putting Brent’s Button on your site too.
    Katrina in AZ

  4. January 4, 2009 4:36 pm

    You are lucky, I was out of power for 8 days… ate way too much take out for sure!

Trackbacks

  1. Weight Loss » Blog Archive » Fine By 2009 - Only 1 week left

Leave a Reply

