Skip to content

My new find: Page Six

January 13, 2009

I am not using that much into celebrity gossip – okay maybe that is an outright lie. I have closet infatuation with celebrity gossip. I recently came across the most recent Page Six (part of the New York Post) article and now can’t stop thinking about it and guessing. Page Six asks:

WHICH pop star/reality-TV hostess and her husband tried to lure a hottie publicist into their Atlantic City hotel suite for a threesome? When the singer suddenly stripped naked and got into bed, the terrified flack made her excuses and fled . 

My mind is in turmoil trying to guess. Is this how Page Six works? It seems that some of their celebrity gossip actually names the people. Such as the controversy of Britney Spears dumping OK! magazine for more money. Is Page Six like the National Enquirer of celebrity gossip or is this real stuff?

My main guesses for who it could be is:

  1. LeAnne Rhymes and her husband
  2. Heidi Klum and Seal – I don’t think this is the case because of the wording. It makes the pop star/tv reality hst seem to be one person not two different. Also the quote says “and her husband”
  3. Marie Osmond – she’s older so who knows, but it felt like a fair guess since she did the whole pop scene and now does reality tv show hosting. Although, I believe she is divorced.
  4. My main choice due to past rumors of her lesbian flings and her previous singing/reality careers is Mel B you know Scary Spice. She is currently married and my guess is that she is the winner of the Page Six controversy.
One Comment leave one →
  1. January 13, 2009 1:55 pm

    Okay that is intriguing – I do enjoy some celebrity gossip, but I pretty much stick to People Magazine (they have an RSS feed and they seem reputable) – like if they aren’t talking about it, I’ll kind of assume it isn’t true.

Leave a Reply

