Skip to content

My Right Arm is Gone

January 20, 2009

At least it feels as if there is something that is horribly missing from my everyday life. That is because there is something missing. It all began with a toddler. At 2 years old my youngest daughter is in love with cell phones – I’m sure you can see where I am going with this – and always plays with mine. On Friday I handed her the phone but decided to turn it off, the reason for this is the last person I had called was a work person and I did not want her calling someone from work and chatting it up with them. Which she would do happily. 

That is the last I’ve seen of my phone.

Usually when the phone goes missing I can just call it and Voila, it is found. Not this time. Since I was “smart” enough to turn it off before handing it over there is no chance of using that system. I am unsure how many people have called me since then, as I don’t even know how to check my voice mail on the cell phone without having it in hand. Do you have AT&T, do you know how?

Either way I’ve torn about the couch, stuck my hand in every shoe and tipped over every toy. It doesn’t help that my house is always a cluster of stuff and never feels clean. I am unsure how to find it at this point. I just hope that it randomly shows up. 

Where would you put a cell phone if you were a toddler?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 20, 2009 1:18 pm

    to check your voicemail: call your phone and wait for the voicemail to pick up. Press * and follow instructions.

    as for where to find it, my 2 year old puts things back where she commonly finds them…so check where ever you normally keep it. For me, it’s my purse.

    • redknowshow permalink
      January 20, 2009 2:09 pm

      Ohhh yah! I had two voicemails waiting for me, thanks Amanda for letting me know what to do. I’ve checked my purse thoroughly, not there. Bah humbug.

  2. January 20, 2009 1:20 pm

    If I were Michael, I’d put it in my toy microwave – at least I hope I would, because that’s the first place his mother would check – but we find things everywhere – buried in the couch or behind it (or under the couch as we have a hole in the bottom thingy), in any of his toy “buckets”, behind the tv is a favorite spot for some reason…

    I hope you find it soon – I’ve had similar things lost where I’m like, “How am I supposed to find this except by luck?”

  3. andreamcmann permalink
    January 20, 2009 1:44 pm

    Oh no! Have you found it yet?? My daughter put my phone (only two months after I bought it!) into a glass of water and broke it! Since then, she’s not allowed to play with it. When you find your phone, maybe you can get an old cell phone (tons of people have oldies just sitting around) for her to play with?

Leave a Reply

