Skip to content

Better RUN for your life my Big Fat Blog Ass

February 11, 2009

I’m obese, according to the BMI index. That’s hard for me to say, don’t get me wrong. I know I’m fat. Dude, I know I sit in front of the computer about 9-10 hours a day (8 I can blame on work). I should eat right and I should workout. I don’t anymore.

At the end of 2009 I started a blog program called Fine by 2009 and it was fantastic! I lost 12.4 pounds and went from 195 to 183.6. Then I stopped eating right and working out due to stress and well, lazyness. Well now I have another blog agreement to keep me accountable. I will lose my big fat blog ass. Damnit, if it kills me.

Eating right will be tough this week due to the fact that I need to go food shopping and I’m playing the pantry dinners game. But I promise that I will workout three times (20 minutes each) between today and Saturday. If I don’t workout I want any of the other participants to scream and yell at me. I give you full permission to do so!

I am one week late… but I hope it’s okay to still join in on the bandwagon.

Goodbye Big Fat Blog Ass…. I won’t miss you one bit.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 11, 2009 1:36 pm

    I’m glad you are doing this! We already know how to do it, we just need to DO it and keep doing it. šŸ™‚

  2. February 11, 2009 3:07 pm

    yey! So glad you’re joining in! I did my shopping yesterday and it was sooo hard- resisting the cakes and cookies- my kids will love that I’m replacing the ‘treat’ in their lunchbox with a bag of fruit since I have NO WILLPOWER if it’s in the house!

  3. February 11, 2009 7:34 pm

    I’m obese, too…and it is not a good feeling. Good thing we have Tena to get our fat asses motivated!

Leave a Reply

