Skip to content

Thunkin’ around this Thursday

February 12, 2009

This week’s questions were brought to you by Berleen, the color Cotton Candy Pink and the number 3,333,333,331.

You are driving down the road and there is a puddle in the road. A big puddle. Not one that will really wreck your car or anything, but a big puddle. There is no other cars in front of you or behind you – do you drive through the puddle or drive around it? If my husband is in the car then we go through it for sure, because he’ll go through it whether or not there are cars coming or not. If it’s just me… maybe. But I’ve have a friend whose car got completely destroyed doing this. So the risk factor may scare me.

Go to Google Images, type in any word that comes to mind and post the 1st picture you see.

Holy cow… it’s an intact mattress without any ginormous dog eaten hole in the exact center of the mattress. It’s heaven.

A college calls you up and says that you have been selected to take get any degree that you want on their dollar…. what do you choose? I’ve learned now after starting Mommas Review that I would want to go for Marketing and Public Relations. I’ve fallen in love with the field.

Are you blogging on a laptop or desktop? My work laptop, it’s a Compaq/Hp.

Which store, excluding a grocery store, do you shop at most often? The Rutland Pharmacy. It’s a small town store that’s in the center of my town. I like every town/city should have a store like this. It’s where everyboday knows your name (ha!) and they carry EVERYTHING you need!

My daughters tried out for the school musical last night. Were you ever in a school play/musical? Which one?  I was in a mystery dinner and I was in A Christmas Carol.  I was in the high school musical chorus for all 4 years.

I read yesterday that a school PTA group wants to try to ban white bread, cakes, brownies or any other “treat” from their lunch menus… plus make kids’ lunchboxes brought from home not include any “junk food”. Thoughts on that one? I think this will make my daughter come home and want junk junk junk. Although if you offer my daughter grapes or a brownie. She’d choose grapes.

How many people can your kitchen table seat? We can fit 6-7 tightly.

What time is it right now? 1:16pm

Walk out the front door of your house/apartment, turn right, walk 2 blocks. What do you see? You would see the Cool Sandy pond all the way to the left of you, the mailboxes, and some swamp lands. Boring but there.

Check out Thursday Thunks participants here.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 12, 2009 7:34 pm

    Wow. A local pharmacy that still exists! Have a great day…

  2. February 12, 2009 10:50 pm

    You have an award: http://rundpinne.blogspot.com/2009/02/bloggy-love.html

  3. February 12, 2009 11:21 pm

    Holy cow… it’s an intact mattress without any ginormous dog eaten hole in the exact center of the mattress. It’s heaven.

    OMG! LMAO That made me spit!! GREAT answer!

  4. February 13, 2009 12:34 am

    haha the mattress pic really made me laugh. And now I really want to go to the Rutland Pharmacy – love them!

Leave a Reply

