Skip to content

Pay it Forward – My Chance

February 21, 2009

I was lucky enough to get picked for this from an amazing woman, Christine. She is one of my new favorite people in the blogging world. Her heart is strong and giving, I’m glad to know her. Well she shared her love with me by giving me this fantastic bag!

pay-it-forward

I’ve decided to use it for library trips, because I’m always trying to find fantastic bags to carry my books in. The librarians love whenever I show up with something new. Isn’t this bag so full of flair and fantasticness? Want to get a bag like this for yourself? I know you do, check out Nichols61 Etsy Store.

So what is the deal with a pay it forward?

THE RULES: The focus of this is to do an act of kindness without expecting anything in return other than that the recipient will, in their turn, pass the kindness along and “pay it forward.” I will send a small, fun gift to the first 3 bloggers who post a comment on this entry. In turn, those three will post this information and pick 3 people they want to send something to and then the game will continue!  The little something you send can be something you made, bought, were given or found, anything you want! Just a gift that will make the person’s day. If you are interested in participating, be one of the first 3 bloggers to leave a comment!! You have to promise that you will then post about this on your blog, link back to me, and then send something to the first three people who sign up to play along through your blog.

Sound simple enough? Want to play along? Then leave a comment.

I wonder what you 3 will get!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2009 3:35 pm

    I’ll play along!!

  2. February 23, 2009 9:55 pm

    me too! 🙂

  3. February 26, 2009 11:50 pm

    I’d like to play Andrea…you can count me in. I love cars, Tiffany’s and the Ritz Carlton. Just kidding! This sounds fun!

  4. February 27, 2009 10:25 pm

    I’ll play!

    • Andrea @ Red Knows How permalink
      February 28, 2009 8:10 pm

      Aww… you just missed out I already picked my three and their gifts are on their way. Sky, Speedy (Jen Reg), and Andrea (Chocolate Fingerprints) will be doing it so you can hit one of them up.

Leave a Reply

