Skip to content

My Rewards for Weight Loss

August 28, 2009

I’ve decided to reward myself when I lose weight until I reach my goal. As a way to keep track and to mark when I reach each goal I will be listing the goals here and as I hit them crossing them off.

  1. Goal #1 – Lose 10 lbs – Get a Manicure
  2. Goal #2 – Lose 20 lbs – Get a Pedicure
  3. Goal #3 – Lose 30lbs – Get a massage
  4. Goal #4 – Lose 40lbs – Get hair done
  5. Goal #5 – Lose 50lbs – Get a new pair of jeans
  6. Goal #6 – Lose 60lbs – Get a spa day including mani, pedi, and massage
  7. Ultimate Goal #7 – Lose all 70lbs – Buy a new wardrobe for my new body

Do you set goals for yourself? What sort of treats do you want when you reach your goals?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 28, 2009 5:59 pm

    I think this is a great idea – congrats on that well earned manicure!

  2. August 30, 2009 12:02 am

    weight loss is easy if you try, main thing is motivation and comittment to the result.

  3. October 26, 2009 5:48 pm

    congrats on reaching your first goal! I just started really working out again recently. My Ultimate Goal is a bikini next June. I’ve never ever in my life been able to wear one. So here’s hoping! I love your reward system, that’s really smart. And can I just say, I think you look fabulous already (from what I see of you in your Mingles)!

Trackbacks

  1. Weight Loss » Blog Archive » My Rewards for Weight Loss « Red Knows How Blog

Leave a Reply

