Skip to content

Monday Mingle – February 1st 2010

January 31, 2010

Referenced in the video:

Ugly Wallpaper in Video
Eighty MPH Mom

16 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2010 11:55 pm

    WOOT for no wall paper…I hate wallpaper…so icky! I am so happy to see your gorgeous face woman! I have missed you. You must tell me more on your sci-fi meets literary. LOL OH EM GEE you talked about True Blood…I so love True Blood!! I could see you as Sookie…you are totally like her I think. See I love cats….but they don’t jive in my house…I am a cat person just can’t have them as pets…I know…I’m weird. I freaking love you woman…I miss you! K

  2. February 1, 2010 2:40 am

    Yay! No more ugly wall paper! You know, that wallpaper reminded me of my days living over in England. They all had ugly paper over there! 🙂

    Oh, I really like Charlene Harris and her books. I need to get some. I just read an excerpt of one and I really liked it!

    Death and spiders. What about KILLER DEATH SPIDERS!!!!!! Mwahahahaha!

    I am awesome. I know exactly who Bagheera is. I have a plush animal of him. And the movie.

    I’m glad to see you again, Andrea. I think I’ve been missing your Mingles or something. Or maybe I’ve just gotten there too early or too late.

  3. February 1, 2010 2:45 am

    Busta!

    I could listen to you talk forever…you are so entertaining and you crack me up! Yep – heights aren’t for me either. And your way of describing it was perfect : )

    I’m glad the Jebster is having fun with your kitty. It’s nice to have a BFF. I’ve seen Mario – he is a character…but I can tell you love him no matter how nutty he is.

    I love your wall without the wallpaper -that’s the first thing I noticed! I know you must have worked so hard on that – I hate removing wallpaper. But it looks awesome! So is Marc going to mingle again soon? I miss his mingles : (

    Have a great week!

  4. February 1, 2010 4:33 am

    So happy to see you!! You look fantastic btw. Can tell you’ve been working it out.

    Hooray for no ugly wall paper. LOL

    Hmm I should check out the Dead series… that sounds interesting!

    Death – hmm yeah – I should have mentioned that one too. I am a bit morbid with my fears sometimes. And not necessarily my death. Enough of that, though.

    A full house of pets! How fun!!

  5. February 1, 2010 4:58 am

    Love your wall and picture!
    Don’t really know who your character is but she seems cool.
    I don’t like Spiders either.
    And oh no heights. HATE it too.
    Cats. YEAH!
    Love my cats.
    Thanks for joining again!
    YAHOO!

  6. February 1, 2010 5:55 am

    You had Willy Wonka wallpaper?!?

    LOL..

    Ok so I totally thought of Sookie when I was trying to figure out a literary character.. that is too funny. I have read ALL the books. love them!

    Ahh it sounds like Jeb just needed a friend…

    See ya next week!

  7. February 1, 2010 2:05 pm

    OMG. Your wall looks so awesome! I totally have to do one of these soon!

  8. February 1, 2010 3:47 pm

    I love that picture hanging behind you and of course the paint looks great – so fresh and sophisticated! Suuuuch a good call on Thursday Next, I might have to steal that idea from you for my mingle which I’m going to TRY to record today – cross your fingers for me!

  9. February 1, 2010 3:57 pm

    I need to start doing my mingles on Sunday too!
    I hate ugly wallpaper lol I’d much rather take a nice clean paint instead. Scratch and sniff wallpaper made me laugh.
    Rock on Speedy!

    I’ve never heard of your first character but the books sound really interesting, I’ll have to check them out – they sound a bit like a series on BBC. Okay, I’ve never heard of your second character either, how lame am I – I don’t read at all LOL. I’d LOVE to be telepathic too.

    Death is a freaking good pick for a phobia, I’m right there with you too. I don’t do heights either.

    I LOVE Baguera’s name!

  10. February 1, 2010 6:15 pm

    Yay for no wallpaper! 🙂

    I want to read that Sookie Stackhouse books… the Dead series you said? I have heard so much great stuff about them. I am going to check it out for my Kindle.

    It was great getting to meet you!

  11. February 1, 2010 8:36 pm

    Making my first Monday Mingle rounds:

    I love Sookie! Great choice – a strong, opinionated, smart woman. Love it! I came up with lots of characters I would want to be then I’d think: wait, she was spilt personality, wait she gets beaten up in the book, wait she’s crazy cakes. Ha!

    I totally understand about the wallpaper too. In our old house we never had the time to take down the nasty stuff that was in our bathroom, so every time after a shower, we would strip down a little more and more. It drove me insane!

    See you again next week!

  12. February 1, 2010 9:47 pm

    Great mingle! Nice to “meet” you!

  13. February 1, 2010 10:11 pm

    Congrats on getting rid of the wallpaper… your paint looks great. (I hate wallpaper too.)

    Isn’t it funny so many people list spiders and heights as their top fears? I’m there with you.

    I couldn’t come up with a literary character… good job on yours!

    My Mingle is at http://www.sayitfacetoface.com/conversations/february-1-2010-monday-mingle#replies

    Talk soon
    Susan

  14. February 4, 2010 8:33 pm

    New paint! Whoo. Oh Hi 🙂 I haven’t see you in a bit. I’m bad. I know. You my dear looks lovely!

    Yes new paint! That is so nice. Yes I totally do not miss the wallpaper you had. I think I’ll not choose to use wallpaper in the future. Now if only I can get the hubs to hold a brush for me!

    I like to know and I don’t have a clue who is your literary character. I’ll google.

    I have been told about those books though, but they will have to wait awhile, I’m just launching off into Jodi Picoult right now.

    When I was younger and clueless I wanted to be telepathic 🙂 I thought I could work on it and it could happen. lol So I know exactly what you mean.

    Is this a new blog? or should I go investigate.

    Enjoy the rest of your week!

  15. February 4, 2010 9:07 pm

    I agree…just say no to wallpaper! :o)

    I’ll have to tell the Mrs. about the Dead series….she digs True Blood!

    Spiders seem to be a trend!! See they sooo need to go away!!

    Great Mingle! Cheers!

    Peas Out!
    ~daddy b.

  16. February 5, 2010 3:10 pm

    Yeah for a great looking wall!!

    Spiders and heights are right up there for fears with me too.

    Hope you’re having a great week 🙂

Leave a Reply

