Skip to content

Everywhere I Go

November 29, 2008

People are talking about the Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon, I even have the library’s copy in my purse right now. Have I started reading it? Of course not. Though I know I should. It’s a soft cover though. Which means it’s usually the last one I grab when I’m ready to read. Plus, I’m reading Pride and Prejudice right now, which is HARD for me since I usually read more modern books.

Now I’ve gotten the kick in the butt to begin reading in hopes of winning the book series by Gabaldon from Sunshine and Lemonade. She is [amazingly] giving away six of Gabaldon’s books. I need to figure out if this is the whole Outlander series or not. Either way, it is a wonderful to start.

To top it off, she’s giving away dessert! My favorite meal of the day.

It’s like sex and chocolate… only better.

Better because they are only 150 calories. Which means I can fit it easily into my diet!

If you want to be a Weekend Winnerthen go on over to her blog and follow the rules to enter the contest. I am sooo in on this one.

No comments yet

Leave a comment